## SPECIAL MEETING OF THE CHAIRPERSON AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF FAIRMONT NEBRASKA

MAY 27, 2021

The Special Meeting of the Fairmont Village Board of Trustees was convened in open and public session on Thursday, May 27<sup>th</sup>, 2021 at 7:30 p.m. at the Fairmont Village Hall, 635 6th Ave., Fairmont NE. Notice of the meeting was given in advance according to proper notification by posting of meeting notice at Heartland Bank-Fairmont Branch, U.S. Post Office and Fairmont Village Hall. Chairperson Moses called the meeting to order and noted a copy of the Open Meetings Act is posted and available for public inspection. Clerk/Treas. Courtney Salmon recorded the minutes. Board members present upon roll call were: Donald Moses, Jack Slocum, Tricia Galusha-Chapman, David R. Seggerman, and Chris Grant. Visitors to the meeting included Sherry Rose.

Special Meeting was called with the intention of reviewing the details surrounding the hiring practices for the vacant Maintenance Tech position.

## **Maintenance Interview Committee**

Board discussed the practices surrounding interviewing for the vacant Maintenance Technician position. Slocum moved and Galusha-Chapman seconded to <u>allow the Interview Committee to select a candidate of their choosing to offer the position to</u> and report that decision at the regularly scheduled board meeting. Voting aye: Moses, Seggerman, Galusha-Chapman, Slocum, Grant. Motion approved. Galusha-Chapman moved and Slocum seconded to <u>assigning Dave Seggerman, Chris Grant, and Mike Scheil to the Maintenance Tech Interview Committee.</u> Voting aye: Moses, Seggerman, Galusha-Chapman, Slocum, Grant. Motion approved.

## **Maintenance Tech Interview Dates and Practices Discussion**

Board discussed possible dates to begin offering applicable candidates for interviews. Board authorized Maintenance Tech Interview Committee to select dates and times of their choosing to take place before the regularly scheduled June 14<sup>th</sup>, 2021 board meeting.

## Adjournment

Seggerman moved and Grant seconded to <u>adjourn the meeting at 7:56 p.m.</u> Voting aye: Moses, Seggerman, Galusha-Chapman, Grant, and Slocum. Motion approved.

DON MOSES CHAIRPERSON COURTNEY SALMON CLERK/TREAS.